What time is Rocketman going to stream on Amazon Prime Video?

Rocketman is heading to Amazon Prime Video at the end of the week. What time can you start streaming the Elton John musical biopic?

Fans of the Elton John musical biopic Rocketman will get a chance to stream it for free with your Prime membership later this week. What time can you start streaming on Amazon Prime Video?

The movie is going to be officially released on Friday, May 22. When it comes to global originals, we’re used to getting the movies the day before. Originals are released at midnight GMT, which often means a 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT drop in North America. Sadly, this isn’t likely to happen with Rocketman.

It’s not a global release. The movie is heading to different streaming services around the world, so we’re looking at a midnight ET release on Amazon Prime Video. This could mean a 9 p.m. release on the west coast on Thursday, May 21, but it isn’t guaranteed. There’s a chance Amazon will wait for midnight in all timezones.

The Elton John biopic is certainly going to be worth the wait if you haven’t checked it out yet. It focuses on the lead up to Elton John heading into rehab to deal with addiction early into his career. We get a look at the relationships that started and fell apart during the earlier years, leading to him becoming the man that he is today.

Taron Egerton stars as Elton John and received high praise from the role. This praise wasn’t just from critics but from Elton John himself. Richard Madden, Jamie Bell, Bryce Dallas Howard, and Tate Donovan also star in the movie.

Check out the Rocketman trailer below:

Next: 50 best movies on Amazon Prime Video right now

Rocketman is streaming on Amazon Prime Video on May 22, 2020.