15 fantasy books to read if you love ACOTAR

Discover the perfect post A Court of Thrones and Roses reading list with our curated selection of the top 15 fantasy books. From epic quests to forbidden romance, these captivating reads promise to satisfy every fan's craving for adventure and magic.
A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. Image courtesy Bloomsbury Publishing
A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. Image courtesy Bloomsbury Publishing /

As the final pages of Sarah J. Maas's epic A Court of Thorns and Roses series turn, readers are often left with that bittersweet pang—what next? Fear not, fellow bookworms, for the literary world is vast and brimming with treasures waiting to be discovered.

If you found yourself enthralled by Feyre's journey and captivated by the rich tapestry of Prythian, here are ten enchanting reads to dive into next:

Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas

Throne of Glass Cover via Marie Coolman Bloomsbury
Throne of Glass - Credit: Bloomsbury Publishing /

If you're not quite ready to bid adieu to Maas's masterful storytelling, dive into her other epic fantasy series, Throne of Glass. Follow the fierce assassin Celaena Sardothien as she navigates a treacherous world of magic, politics, and betrayal.

The Cruel Prince by Holly Black

Holly Black's dark and enchanting tale of faeries and intrigue will surely satisfy fans of the ACOTAR series. Set in the world of Elfhame, follow Jude, a mortal girl, as she navigates the treacherous politics of the faerie court.

Serpent & Dove by Shelby Mahurin

Mixing magic, romance, and adventure, "Serpent & Dove" introduces readers to a world where witches are hunted and alliances are tested. Follow witch Lou and witch hunter Reid as they form an unlikely alliance that could change everything.

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Sabaa Tahir's gripping fantasy series transports readers to the Martial Empire, where Laia, a slave, and Elias, a soldier, find themselves caught in a dangerous web of politics and rebellion. With its rich world-building and complex characters, this series is a must-read.

Graceling by Kristin Cashore

In a world where certain individuals are born with special abilities known as Graces, follow Katsa, a skilled fighter with a deadly Grace, as she uncovers a sinister plot that threatens the balance of power.

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

Laini Taylor weaves a mesmerizing tale of angels and monsters in Daughter of Smoke and Bone. Follow Karou, a blue-haired art student with a mysterious past, as she embarks on a journey that will challenge everything she knows about herself and the world.

The Wrath & the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh

Set in a lush and vibrant world inspired by Arabian Nights, The Wrath & the Dawn tells the story of Shahrzad, a young woman who volunteers to marry the murderous Caliph in order to seek revenge for her friend's death. But as she gets to know him, she discovers there's more to him than meets the eye.

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Victoria Aveyard
Victoria Aveyard Book Discussion For "Red Queen" / Joe Kohen/GettyImages

In a world divided by blood—those with red blood and those with silver blood—Mare Barrow, a Red girl with an extraordinary power, finds herself thrust into the dangerous world of the Silvers. With its thrilling plot twists and political intrigue, Red Queen is sure to keep you on the edge of your seat.

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Enter the Grishaverse, a world of magic and danger, in Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone trilogy. Follow Alina Starkov, an orphan with a dormant power, as she discovers her destiny and battles against the darkness that threatens to consume her world.

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Set in the same world as the Shadow and Bone trilogy, Six of Crows follows a band of misfits as they attempt an impossible heist that could make them rich beyond their wildest dreams. With its diverse cast of characters and thrilling plot twists, this duology is a must-read for fans of intricate world-building and high-stakes adventure.

The Priory of the Orange Tree by Samantha Shannon

Immerse yourself in a richly imagined world filled with dragons, magic, and political intrigue. Samantha Shannon's standalone epic fantasy novel, The Priory of the Orange Tree, weaves together multiple perspectives and sweeping landscapes in a tale of courage, sacrifice, and forbidden love

The Cruel Prince by Holly Black

Enter the treacherous world of Faerie in Holly Black's The Cruel Prince. With its intricate politics, morally gray characters, and forbidden romance, this dark and enchanting tale will leave readers spellbound until the very end.

The Bone Season Series by Samantha Shannon

Delve into a dystopian future where clairvoyants are hunted by a totalitarian regime in Samantha Shannon's The Bone Season series. With its unique blend of fantasy, science fiction, and espionage, this series offers a gripping narrative and a complex heroine in Paige Mahoney

Uprooted by Naomi Novik

Naomi Novik weaves a captivating tale of magic, friendship, and sacrifice in Uprooted. Set in a village overshadowed by a malevolent forest, this standalone fantasy novel follows Agnieszka, a young woman with untapped magical potential, as she battles dark forces and discovers her true power

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

Enter the mesmerizing world of Patrick Rothfuss's The Kingkiller Chronicle, where the legendary figure of Kvothe recounts his life story as an adventurer, musician, and magician. With its masterful storytelling and richly drawn characters, this series is a must-read for fans of epic fantasy!

Next. The ultimate guide to the Percy Jackson books in order. The ultimate guide to the Percy Jackson books in order. dark

Whether you're craving more epic fantasy, thrilling romance, or intricate world-building, these 15 books are sure to satisfy your hunger for adventure after bidding farewell to the ACOTAR series. So grab a cozy blanket, brew a cup of tea, and embark on a new journey into the realms of imagination. Happy reading!