The Kids in the Hall is coming to Prime Video tonight

The kids are back. It’s almost time to enjoy The Kids in the Hall revival on Prime Video. Here’s all you need to know to watch it.

There have been a lot of sketch comedy shows since, but The Kids in the Hall was one of the first. Coming out in 1989 in Canada, the series ran for five seasons. Now it’s coming back.

The new episodes will drop tonight. As this is a global original, it’s going to arrive at midnight GMT. This is great news for those who are ready to watch it already. There’s a good chance that it will drop around 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT for those in North America.

If it doesn’t arrive right away, don’t panic. Keep checking in, because we’ve seen a lot of big originals release episodes early recently, including the most recent episodes of The Wilds and Outer Range.

What is The Kids in the Hall about?

This is a great comedy series for most of the family. It follows five comedic actors who play a variety of roles in various sketches. Think of it as a little like Saturday Night Live and Little Britain. The actors will play female roles as well as male ones, and there is a comment made about that in the promo for the revival.

There are some guest stars to look out for. This season will see the likes of:

  • Pete Davidson
  • Catherine O’Hara
  • Kenan Thompson
  • Samantha Bee
  • Paul Sun-Hyung Lee
  • Mark Hamill
  • Tracee Ellis Ross
  • Eddie Izzard
  • Jay Baruchel
  • And many more!

As usual, there will be a variety of sketches, with some involving the revival of the show and workplace humor.

Check out the trailer to see what the series is going to be like:

The Kids in the Hall is on Prime Video tonight.