The Expanse series finale comes to Amazon Prime Video tonight

It’s almost time for another episode of The Expanse. This is going to be the series finale—the last episode of the entire series.

It’s hard to believe that we’re onto The Expanse series finale. One thing we can’t figure out is how the series is going to wrap up the story right now. There’s just so much going on, and there are some elements of the story that it feels like we’ve only just scratched the surface on.

But here it is. The final episode drops tonight at midnight GMT. Keep a lookout at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT tonight, Thursday, Jan. 13. There is a good chance that the new episode will arrive early, which means you can watch it and then spend the whole weekend binge-watching the season to see how it all pieces together.

What to expect on The Expanse series finale

There is one thing that we can expect. That’s going to be some sort of conclusion. It’s clear that we’re getting the epic showdown between the two sides of the war; and yes, there are going to be some people caught in the middle.

We’ll get to see how Marco’s Free Navy is taken down. After all, isn’t that how stories have to end? We can’t see the villains winning, can we? Even though these villains aren’t your traditional superhero villains. Marco thinks he is doing the right thing for his people…well, for himself and what he thinks other Belters should get.

We also have the storylines happening through the rings. It’s not clear how that can wrap up after everything that has already happened. Is there enough time to finish it fully?

This is a longer episode than normal. Get ready for the finale tonight.

The Expanse is available to stream on Amazon Prime Video. As of tonight, the entire series will be available to binge-watch.